Violin Hip-Hop

January 14, 2011 § 4 Comments

Not too many people know this, but I am a classically trained pianist. I have a love-hate relationship with the piano. When my older sister started playing the piano before I did, I got so jealous of watching her play that I bugged my mom to let me start taking lessons too. Only after I started taking lessons did I realize practicing was part of the process of being able to play. I went through phases when I would really love playing and then get really lazy. Needless to say, I am no professional pianist. Yet, I stuck with it throughout high school and college (even minoring in college). So thankful that I never quit playing and continue to play to this day.

Just a cool piece of violin hip-hop. I always love the marriage of different musical genres. Feeling happy and musical on this Friday night.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Violin Hip-Hop

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Violin Hip-Hop at Observing Expressions.

meta

